the least containable emotion I have found to not even be an emotion…

lust spirals me away from you. 

yet you are life; I cannot desert you

without drowning my heart. 

but lust is glass and you are light–

my boiling blood shatters the glass 

I bleed into another’s arms, 

he thinks my blood is roses

pero que no se ahogara la luz…

 

now I melt with sand 

to keep you inside me again.

all my desires burn for you,

and lust crumbles at the feet of love–

into your eyes it ascends, never to be contained again;

eternally spilling between our lips.

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

