Expectations

I live for the moments i can say ‘this didn’t turn out like i thought’ because that is the essence, tragedy, thrill, and beauty of life…

Even midst tears like mountains of melting snow like my heart dissolving into nothingness soon becoming my reflection in a clear pool of emptiness evaporating into dust like God’s secret in the sky, penetrating my skin, saying he loves me, never expected to meet him, not here, not on my first night in a crazy town that is and was and will be home, and also will always be dark and unknown like magic at night, I didn’t think I would love him, I thought I would forget him after we sweat and yelled from the top of Buenos Aires on the angriest Christmas I’ve spent, sleepless and drunk on lostness and dirty like all my nights there, I never thought I’d be flying back for good, to get myself stuck in wild locura whirlwind life on foreign roads, 

and I hope a few moments come, which I didn’t expect, which turn out more beautiful and dulce than I imagined…

 

Leave a Reply

