What would I do

For love?

He presses my borders, 

would I die for him yet?

stick my thumb, 

then my head,

to the middle of the road.

He is bursting to go;

has a wanderlust heart,

but I am a gypsy,

my road is the land and a guitar.

he is empty of fear, like wind.

his dreams are spiraling

into daring that our city’s not enough.

I can’t follow blind faith in a hungry fate

just by changing perspective

I’m not ready to risk or to lose,

yet I know I will acompany you

through mountains and seas of jungle trees,

love is swallowing every fear.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

