Why I Believe in Peace

You are everything peace is.

we met amidst silence,

music surrounded us

and our bodies moved in harmony all night.

at dawn I held yours and

I left full of fear, 

in your hands, facing a cold world,

I felt alone and you:

were

         right

                 there.

I barely could look at you

I fired away at you,

all because I was about to cry.

we parted ways on the day we made our city a battleground.

Time continued in your absence

Eventually I remembered what I had inflicted

and had no more to lose,

I needed peace,

and found you.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

